The Internet and Careers
There are many good websites that are helpful in finding career information. There are sites that can help you to choose a career, that can help you to find out about a career. There are sites that list jobs available in a career, and other sites enable you to post your resume online. Still other sites give tips on interviewing and writing a resume. The long list below compiles many of the best sites on the Internet on Careers.
Aids to Finding Out what I am going to do with my life
- My Next Move
- The Career KeyThis is career site is located at the University of Nebraska Lincoln. You can learn about yourself by taking an online test, and then career choices will be selected for you based on the outcome of the test. You can also learn about Holland's personality types, and learn about jobs that fit your Holland personality types, learn what college majors are right for you, and learn how you can take further steps in your career exploration and decision-making. Learn about the 17 foundation skills that are required for jobs in the 21st century.
- MAPP: Motivational Appraisal of Personal Potential"The MAPP Assessment reveals the real you: your natural motivations, interests and talents for work. Discover your strengths, your styles for communications, learning and leadership. See what career is best for you."
- Online Career Assessment Tools ReviewThis site lists and ranks various career assessment tools available on the Internet. Many of the online assessment tools follow.
- Idealist.orgIdealist has"Over 36,000 nonprofit and community organizations in 165 countries, which you can search or browse by name, location or mission... Thousands of volunteer opportunities in your community and around the world, and a list of organizations that can help you volunteer abroad. The best Nonprofit Career Center on the Web, with hundreds of job and internship listings."
- 10 Tips for Getting Your Work/Life in Balance
- "Here are 10 tips to help you achieve a better balance in your life. Take a moment to read and reflect on these tips -- and then get your life in balance!"
- Is Your Life in Balance? Work-Life Quiz
- "How much is work invading your personal life, and how much of your personal life is affected by the stress of trying to balance all the many responsibilities in your life? Take our Work/Life Balance Quiz and see for yourself."
- Your Career Planning and Job-Search CalendarThis article will guide you through a 12 month process of launching, fixing, or changing your career.
- The Relationship Between Personality and Career Type: Step 1: Self-Assessment
- Career Assessments Can Shed Light on Career/Job AilmentsThe above two sites will help you to determine if you need to change careers. .
- Making It Count"Making It Count Programs, owned and operated by Monster, will be the nations premier educational training and advisory organization for todays students and parents. Our goal is twofold: to teach students how to succeed in college and best prepare themselves to maximize their opportunities upon graduation, and to help parents make smart, proactive decisions on behalf of their students. By achieving this goal, we will play a meaningful role in reversing the long-term negative trends in college graduation rates and graduate employment statistics".
- Occupational Outlook Handbook - This is a publication on career guidance, and provides essential information about prospective careers and the qualifications that will be needed by tomorrow's workers in a number of fields.
- Employment Projections Home
- Oklahoma Employment Security Commission
- My Next Move is an interactive tool for job seekers and students to learn more about their career options. The site has tasks, skills, salary information, and more for over 900 different careers. Users can find careers through keyword search; by browsing industries that employ different types of workers; or through the O*NET Interest Profiler, a tool that offers personalized career suggestions based on a person's interests and level of work experience. This website is developed and maintained by the National Center for O*NET Development, under the sponsorship of the US Department of Labor/Employment and Training Administration (USDOL/ETA) through a grant to the North Carolina Employment Security Commission.
- Top Jobs and Career Trends
- Fastest Growing Industries
- Industry Information
- Career Planning and Trends
- Occupations with the Largest Job Growth
- Occupations with the Largest Job Decline
- America's CareerInfoNet"Find wages and employment trends, occupational requirements, state by state labor market conditions, millions of employer contacts nationwide, and the most extensive career resource library online."
- CareerInfoNet: Highest Paying Occupations: Overall
- CareerInfoNet: Fastest Growing Occupations Overall
- CareerInfoNet: Occupations With the Most Openings
- U.S. News Careers
"Finding a new job? Hiring new employees? Getting ahead in your career? It all starts right here! This is your gateway to job listings, resumes, and career information nationwide -- the biggest and best collection of free employment and career resources on the Internet."
"In line with the Department of Labors vision for America's Labor Market Information System, CareerOneStop, is a collection of electronic tools, operating as a federal-state partnership, and funded by grants to states. Each tool offers a unique solution to the overwhelming demands of todays labor market from the perspective of the job seeker, the employer, and the public workforce community. This powerful suite of tools, accessed through our user-friendly portal, includes:
"A great place to start your job search! Over 4,000 links to jobs, employment, job search, employer resources, education, entrepreneurship, home office, career services, and career references organized by topic and regionally. Over 7,000 web pages link to Careers.Org."
This site is a good one for college graduates. It takes you through the preparation steps for finding a job, how to write resumes and cover letters, how to conduct the job interview, and more.
" EmploymentSpot s the career information portal of the Web. The site was designed to break through the information overload of the Web to bring the best employment-related sites together with insightful editorial in one convenient, user-friendly spot."
"Welcome to Idealist, a project of Action Without Borders. In this site you will find:
- Over 47,000 nonprofit and community organizations in 165 countries, which you can search or browse by name, location or mission. If your organization is not yet listed here, you can add it now (it's free).
- Thousands of volunteer opportunities in your community and around the world, and a list of organizations that can help you volunteer abroad.
- The best Nonprofit Career Center on the Web, with hundreds of job and internship listings."
- Riley Guide-Employment Opportunities and Job Research on the Internet
- You probably know Monster as a job search site. Well it is, but it is more than that. On Monster you can also do company research, career advice, scholarship search, find jobs overseas, find a school to pursue your carer plans, and more.
This is a great award-winning site that tells you how you can use the Internet to find a job. It contains information that can help you to prepare your resume, write good cover letters, help you to decide what you want to do and other job research. It contains links to job databases on the Internet that are general and specific to certain occupational areas. The criteria for a sit to be included in the Riley Guide is that it must provide free and open access to the job listings they host or other important job related information. Contains links to many of the more important job listings services on the Internet.
The purpose of this site is to aid new college graduates to find the resources and Internet sites they need to find a job. As they say themselves: "We're the leader in career and job-search advice! Now with more than 2,300 pages of free college, career, and job-search content to empower your success in life. You can get help with cover letters, resumes, networking, interviewing, salary negotiation, search for a job, tips about college degrees and programs, read the latest news about careers and the job scene, find a book on careers, and much more."
This site is has lots of information on vocational and technical careers. educational programs and more.
With Glassdoor, students can research employee reviews, salaries, and interview questions on over 300,000 companies to help them make important career decisions.
Finding Out About Careers
This resource gives you a bird's-eye view of occupations in the United States. It gives information on the national and state level for the following: the fastest growing occupations, occupations with the most openings, occupations with the largest employment, declining occupations, and the highest paying occupations. There is also a library which has links to occupational information, job search aids, relocation information and more
"Selecting the right career and making informed career decisions requires reliable information about the opportunities that a particular occupation may provide. Unfortunately, so many individuals are quick to pursue a career path that ultimately does not enable them to achieve their professional, personal and financial aspirations. CareerOverview.com is designed to provide reliable, up-to-date, and relevant career information and job descriptions for aspiring professionals who are making live altering decisions about their future career path. "
This site was developed by the U.S. Department of Labor, and O*NET stands for Occupational Information Network. At this site you can search for information about occupations, or do a skills search to find occupations that need those skills, or you can do a search by Dictionary of Occupational Titles (DOT) Codes, Military Occupational Classification Code, or Registered Apprenticeship Information System Codes, or Standard Occupational Classification Code.
- Making It Count
- "With articles written for students, by students as well as articles written by career professionals, the Making It Count website is a valuable tool for students transitioning into high school, into college and into their career. The site also includes interactive games, tools, and e-newsletters."
At this site college students can rate their own school and then search for the best colleges based on rank. This is the students themselves rating colleges.
- Education Portal
- "Your guide to undergraduate degrees, graduate degrees, career education and online degree programs"
How to Pay for College
- FastWeb Scholarship Search
- Chegg Tutors
- "Fastweb is the nation's largest source of local, national, and college-specific scholarships."
- Chegg Tutors is an online, on-demand tutoring service that connects students in need of tutoring with bright, talented tutors in any subject. Our tutors are typically undergraduate or graduate students and are allowed to tutor from anywhere at anytime so long as they have their computer with them—whether that be from their dorm, a coffee shop, or even the library. No need to find your own students since we refer students to you at your convenience. Top tutors can earn $1,000+/month*, starting at $20+/hour, and we pay each week so tutors can get their money asap.
Upromise is designed to make college more affordable for everyone. You join Upromise, and then some of America's biggest companies will contribute a portion of what you spend with them into a college savings account.
Named "the world's premier application essay editing service" by The New York Times Learning Network and "one of the best essay services on the Internet" by The Washington Post, EssayEdge has helped more applicants write successful personal statements than any other company in the world."
Specific Career Sites
Find here a listing of aviation and aerospace jobs.
"We are an online job search service specializing exclusively in aviation and aerospace jobs and employment opportunities. Our job listings include: Aerospace / Aviation Engineering Jobs, Aviation Maintenance Jobs, Technical Aviation Jobs, Management & Executive Aviation Jobs, Pilot Jobs & Flight Crew Jobs, Miscellaneous Aviation-related Jobs ."
"NBFSN, a division of National Banking Network, Inc. is the oldest and largest association of independently owned recruiting firms all specializing in the Accounting, Audit, Tax, Banking, Mortgage and Financial Services marketplace. Our members are all Accounting, Audit, Tax, Banking, Mortgage or Financial Services Recruiters who place people in jobs in these respective industries. The network was started in 1986 for the purpose of working together on a cooperative basis, to pool resources and consolidate strengths in order to improve our ability to better serve our clients and candidates in the Accounting, Audit, Tax, Banking, Mortgage and Financial Service Industries."
This site contains job listings for marketing, advertising, and sales.
At this site you can look at the job listings for marketing and sales positions. Employers can look for prospective employers.
NFP makes business networking easy by connecting you with successful professionals who can best help grow your business, improve your client base and advance your career.
This is a webpage by the Communication Career Services at the University of Texas at Austin. Contains career and job listings for advertising, communication disorders, audiology, journalism, public relations, radio, television, and film, speech and corporate communication careers.
Contains listings for computer related jobs nationwide.
This is a job search site for computer professionals. You can set it up through a service called JobSeeker to where you can get jobs matching your profile sent to you via e-mail.
"Construction Executive Online provides construction executives access to the largest online database of executive construction jobs. The following is a listing of construction management jobs that are currently available."
"Academic Employment Network (AEN) lists available positions in colleges, primary and secondary educational institutions for faculty, staff, and administrative professionals. Here is your immediate, economical vehicle for reaching qualified educators throughout the world."
This weekly publication contains articles that pertain to higher education, and in the center is a section called the Bulletin Board, which has current listings of jobs in higher education. Online it is called Chronicle Careers.
"AGENT K-12 is the new online and print recruiting solution from Education Week and Teacher Magazine, the largest and most respected K-12 newsgathering organization in the world. Now, we've taken our advertising services further ... and merged everything under the AGENT K-12 banner, including our recruitment sections in Education Week and Teacher Magazine."
Contains listings for education jobs.
This claims to be the" world's largest and most comprehensive jobs-in-Japan magazine. Now in its eighth year of twice-monthly publication, the free electronic newsletter O-Hayo Sensei reports currently available teaching (and other English language-related) positions at schools, institutions and companies all across Japan."
- "Teachers Online is an online job board featuring teaching jobs with employers across the country."
"Engineerjobs, the engineering job source, provides fast-loading and easily accessible job listings for engineers and technical professionals. You can browse or search engineering and technical jobs from all over the United States."
Contains job databases by company and resumes posted by job-seeking engineers.
- Civil Engineering Jobs for Civil Engineers "There are many civil engineers looking for jobs and many employers who want to fill those civil engineering jobs. We want to bring those jobs for civil engineers together with those who employ civil engineers by featuring jobs for civil engineers. If you are a civil engineer who has recently graduated, you should also have a look at our Entry Level Engineering Jobs Page. There may be some entry level civil engineering positions there that do not appear on this page. You could also be a civil engineer who has been doing civil engineering for years and is looking for a new job."
- AEC Work Force
- The career center exclusively for architects, engineers, and construction professionals.
- "IC Resources is a highly respected recruitment consultancy delivering services globally to the semiconductor, software and systems industry."
Contains links to several environmental and wildlife jobs sites on the Internet.
"E Jobs links to environmental opportunities in the USA and Canada. Employment includes careers such as environmental engineers, nature and wetlands scientists, GIS, technicians, chemists, earth sciences / geologists, policy and law, wildlife conservation, planning, education, wastewater treatment and operations, program and project management, natural resources, etc."
"The #1 Source of Job Vacancies in the Environmental Field serving jobseekers and employers for over ten years!"
Can find forestry jobs by country at this site.
"The Forestry Careers and Employment Bulletin Board lists job openings in every branch of Canada's forest sector - in woodlands, in manufacturing, in sales, in research and education. If you are looking for a job, check out our current listings below....This is a service open only to Canadian citizens, landed immigrants in Canada, or to those would otherwise qualify to work in Canada."
At this site you can "access to thousands of public employer job listings. Agency profiles and links to employer home pages help candidates evaluate job listings selected on the basis of location, job classification, salary and other personal search criteria."
Look for jobs with the Federal Government at this site. There are thousands of vacancies listed at this site, plus resume writing help.
- United States Government: Policy and Supporting Positions (Plum Book)
- Published by the Senate Committee on Governmental Affairs and the House Committee on Government Reform alternately after each Presidential election, the Plum Book lists over 7,000 Federal civil service leadership and support positions in the legislative and executive branches of the Federal Government that may be subject to noncompetitive appointment, nationwide. Data covers positions such as agency heads and their immediate subordinates, policy executives and advisors, and aides who report to these officials. The duties of many such positions may involve advocacy of Administration policies and programs and the incumbents usually have a close and confidential working relationship with the agency or other key officials.
At this site you can find health care jobs, including: Nurse Practitioner, Medical Director, Emergency Physician, Pharmacist, Research Associate, Paramedic, Labor Delivery Nurse, Dermatologist, Gastroenterologist, Phlebotomist, Biostatistican, Director of Nursing, Nurse Aide, Physical Therapist, Speech Therapist, Locum Tenens, Internist, Medical Assistant, Medical Biller & Neurosurgeon, Psychiatrist, Hospital Administrator & More. You can also post your resume. Sign up for our Job Search Agent and get E-Mail of Jobs that match your search requirements!
Contains job listings for medical and health care.
"This site is a one stop shopping mall for health care job seekers, recruiters and hiring officials who understand the power of the Internet to bring jobs and job seekers together."
At this site you can search from almost 10,000 health care jobs, look for seminars, and post your resume.
This page is maintained by the Organization of American Historians and contains job listings for historians.
- Your Home-Based Career: A Key Resource Guide
- Telecommuting, Job Flexibility, and Work-at-home Jobs
- Home-Based Careers Do's and Don'ts
- A home-Based Business Online
Insurance jobs, employment, careers, candidates, and recruiting.
"Welcome to the Insurance Jobs Board recruitment portal. This niche job site exclusively services the recruitment requirements of the Insurance and associated Financial Services sector. If you are recruiting insurance or financial services personnel, or seeking a job in the insurance or financial services industry. Insurance Jobs Board advertises the widest range of insurance jobs, from the leading specialist recruiters and Industry employers in the UK. Our Industry specific job search engine enables accurate vacancy placement for advertisers and drills down to deliver insurance or financial job seekers the best possible matches which suit their experience and search criteria."
This site has everything for the law enforcement officer: law enforcement agencies in the U.S., Canada, and around the world; Law enforcement associations; corrections associations, departments and other corrections sites; law enforcement employment sites on the Internet, such as: Cops 2 Be, Govtjobs.com Public Safety, jobs4police.com, The Security Jobs Network, There is much more information at this site.
You can look up library job listings by subject or geographic area in the United States. You can find jobs for academic libraries, archives and records management, federal libraries, school library media specialists, and special libraries
"The Career Resources Online Service was established in 1996 to provide job hunters with an easy-to-use resource for finding positions in ARL libraries."
Contains listings for manufacturing and engineering related jobs nationwide.
Can search for Auto Mechanic jobs at this site.
The military can be an excellent place to start your career. At this site you can find out information on 152 different military occupations, and the comparable civilian occupation(s). This site also describes training, advancement and educational opportunities available in the military.
"InfoMine is the worldwide Mining Portal Site and Business Center on the Internet - the largest, most comprehensive, fully integrated source of news and information concerning all aspects of worldwide mining and mineral exploration. Whatever your interest in mining, InfoMine is positioned to serve you best." Careermine is that part of InfoMine where you can search for mining related jobs.
This site contains advertisements for museum jobs worldwide
There are many jobs in the music industry that most people don't think of. Regardless of your skills, whether it be a composer, a programmer, secretary, or a sound designer for games, there are many positions available due to the rapid growth and expansion of music and web related companies. If you are thinking of a career change into the music industry, now is a great time."
"RN's, here's free nursing career & recruiting job search help! Nurse management, staff nurses, LTC nurses, advanced practice RNs seeking employment nationwide. Free interview, resume help! We're nonprofit, and we'll all nursing, medical, healthcare pros. Nurses, register here, and we'll help! Read nursing articles, email your RN career questions, review nursing job openings, call Personal Nurse Recruiter toll-free. Nursing business articles, nurse management, staff nursing, advanced practice nurse articles, free advice, nursing jobs humor, daily nursing headlines. Medical center, clinic, Long Term Care LTC nurse jobs assistance from experienced nurse recruiters at NurseSearch.org, Nursing Jobs Magazine."
Our staff of nurses is dedicated to helping all health care professionals. Electronic job boards are rapidly replacing the static print ads as the starting point for both employers and job seekers. Posting resumes and job openings online allows greater access and reviewing capabilities to a wider audience of health care job seekers and employers than ever before.
- NursEmp Job Listings
- Nurses123.com--Nursing Jobs
- Nursing Jobs U.S.
- Travel Nursing Jobs: Alliant Medical Staffing
- Career Marketing Online: Nursing Jobs
- BSN Degrees
The site concentrates on Companies who may need Oil & Gas industry employee's for short, medium and long-term duration, and mobile (rotational) workers who work on a global basis. In the Oil & Gas industry this work is typically found in area's like: Exploration & Development, Production & Maintenance, Engineering & Construction, and Professional Services. For companies and jobseekers Worldwideworker offers access to a summary of our database (FREE of charge). Jobseekers: there are 3 ways job seekers can use this site: (1) by adding your full CV (resume) to our database, (2) by browsing through the open-job-overview, (3) by receiving email notification from Worldwideworker about open-jobs fitted to your profile
This is the American Psychological Association's list of psychology job ads
This is the place to go to if you are interested in jobs in physics.
"With New Scientist Jobs you can search our database for hundreds of science jobs. Registration is free and you can upload your resume, set up email job alerts, subscribe to RSS feeds and apply for science jobs online."
"Science Careers is dedicated to being the world leader in matching qualified scientists with jobs in industry, academia, and government. We are committed to providing all the necessary career resources for scientists as well as effective recruiting solutions for employers. Our mission supports the American Association for the Advancement of Science's (AAAS's) commitment to furthering careers in science and technology."
"The Online Sports Career Center is a resource of sports-related career opportunities and a resume bank for potential employers within the many segments of the Sports and Recreation Industries."
Contains job listings for Television, radio and film
Contains job listings for advertising and media.
"This site is designed to help the "behind-the-scenes" people in the live entertainment industry find work, and to help entertainment groups fill their job openings."
Chegg Tutors is an online, on-demand tutoring service that connects students in need of tutoring with bright, talented tutors in any subject. Our tutors are typically undergraduate or graduate students and are allowed to tutor from anywhere at anytime so long as they have their computer with them—whether that be from their dorm, a coffee shop, or even the library. No need to find your own students since we refer students to you at your convenience. Top tutors can earn $1,000+/month*, starting at $20+/hour, and we pay each week so tutors can get their money asap."
"The award-winning marketplace where editors and agents buy and sell rights to unpublished and published manuscripts, and screenplays. Plus industry news, information, and marketing services for editors, literary agents, and readers.... This site has a link to Classified Job Opportunities for writers," where writers can search for jobs.
This site has job listings in the USA for writers, newspaper writers, editors, and journalism. There are links to many other job listing sites on this page also.
Resumes & Cover Letters
- OWL At Purdue: Job Search Writing
- College Grad Job Hunter - Job search information for college students/graduates. The site contains information on résumés, cover letters, nterviewing skills, and job postings.
- Job-Winning Resume Writing Services
- Quintessential Careers: Career Resources Toolkit for Job-Seekers
This is a part of the Quintessential Careers site. It has tons of stuff here. It has career articles, career tutorials, career assessment, career exploration, career & job hunting do's and don'ts, tests and quizzes for job seekers, a guide to researching companies, cover-letter resources, cover letter makeovers, resume resources, action verbs, interviewing resources, and more.
Instantly send your resume in its existing format to executive recruiters
"The information contained in the 7 Step Résumé Sampler Program is designed to help you create your own résumé and make it look like it was created by an expert."
This site tells you how to write a resume, a cover letter, and tips on interviewing
This site has links to the best resume resources on the web
"Online since 1995, the goal of Rebecca Smith's eResumes & Resources is to be Your Single Source for Information on Electronic Resumes & Online Networking. You will learn how to become a Jobpreneur: how to use your electronic résumé in a way that let's you measure your efforts in your job search and job networking activities based on the kinds of feedback that you can generate from it. This is something a paper résumé and traditional job networking could never do for you. This Web site is NOT about résumé writing. It is about taking the content of an existing résumé and transforming it into electronic form.
- A Web-Ready Resume Can Be a Major Advantage in Your Job Search
- Tapping the Power of Keywords to Enhance Your Resume's Effectiveness
- Resume Quizzes for Students and Job Seekers
- Cover Letters to Recruiters require special handling
- Cover Letter Checklist
- Dispelling the Myth about Resumes
- This is a place where you can create your own resume, for free.
- How to Obtain and Use References and Recommendation Letters
- References: What You Don't Know Can Hurt You
- Tips for Writing Stellar Letters of Recommendation
- Reference Improvement Guide
Interviewing for a Job
Discusses the traditional job interview and the behavioral interview. It also has a list of typical interview questions, interviewing do's and don'ts and a guide to other interviewing sites.
"No matter how hard you have worked or how impressive your resume or experience may be, the job interview can make or break you". This site helps you to come through the interview with flying colors.
- Established Jobseeker/Career Changer: Traditional Interview Practice Questions
- Established Jobseeker/Career Changer: Behavioral Interview Practice Questions
- Established Jobseeker/Career Changer: Mix of Interview Practice Questions
- College Student/ Recent College Grad: Traditional Interview Practice Questions
- The 150 Typical Job Interview Questions
- Interview Question and Response Database
- Job Interview Damage Control
- Avoid these 10 Interview Bloopers
- How the Lessons, Skills and Values You Develop in College (or maybe even high school) prepare you for the job market
Job Searching and Job Listing Sites
This database began in 1994 as Career Mosaic and merged with CareerPath.com and HeadHunter.Net to become CareerBuilder.com. It contains 70,000 job listings and 70,000 resumes. This site averages about 350,000 job searches every day. You can search the job listings and the resume databases. You can also find information about employers, online job fairs, and links to CareerMosaic sites in other countries. The site also has information on and links to sites about job hunting, resume letter writing and other tools to aid the job seeker.
"Careerjet is an employment search engine for the UK. It allows you to search a growing selection of jobsites in one go saving you the trouble of having to go to each site individually."
"Making informed career decisions can be a daunting and sometime near impossible task. CareerOverview.com is a non-commercial website dedicated to providing aspiring career professionals and students with relevant, reliable and up-to-date career and job information whereby helping them to make better, more informed career choices."
"DirectEmployers employment search engine is owned and managed by employers through E-Recruiting Association, Inc., a nonprofit employer association. As provided in its corporate bylaws, the business and affairs of the Association are managed by a board of directors consisting of member-company representatives." The DirectEmployers search engine also powers the JobCentral National Employment Network
"This site says that it is "helping to promote diversity in the workplace", and it says that it is "one of the leading career portal sites focusing on diversity." You can post your resume, search for jobs, and post jobs, and more here.
Guru.com is the world's largest online marketplace for freelance talent. Through our free service, employers find top freelance and contract talent locally, nationally, or globally.
This site has job search advice, job search news of important developments in the job market, searching for jobs by location, job networking resources, job searching resources by industry or by profession, and more.
- "Indeed is a search engine for jobs - with a radically different approach to job search. In one simple search, Indeed gives job seekers free access to millions of employment opportunities from thousands of websites. Indeed.com includes all the job listings from major job boards, newspapers, associations and company career pages - and we continue to add new sites every day."
Jobs.NET plans on becoming the most popular, most effective, and most affordable (mostly free) job-matching web site in the world. ... Candidates from all corners of the planet will be able to search for jobs locally or internationally.... They will be equipped with an advanced search engine that can pinpoint the jobs that suit them based on keywords, skills, location, experience, educational background, schedule, salary, benefits, etc... Or by creating a descriptive yet confidential online resume, they can sit back and wait for interested employers to find them. Jobs.NET will be constantly providing tips, advice, and proven techniques in helping candidates control and manage their careers with the goal of living a more fruitful and satisfying work life. No one will ever want to go back to the inefficient method of scouring the local classified ads for jobs.
"Whether you're thinking about a new job, new career, a new city or a new direction... Monster helps you explore the possibilities and find the opportunities that are right for you.
MonsterTrak lets employers target their job openings to colleges. There are currently 750 college and university career centers participating in MonsterTrak. MonsterTrak has about 35,000 visitors per day and 3,000 new job openings every day. It has about 45,000 job postings and 150,000 resumes. Students can submit their resumes to on-campus recruiters and sign up for interviews using MonsterTrak's interview/Trak system.
If you like to be outdoors, this is a good place to look for summer jobs for high-school and college students, since it is the "best resource for camp directors and future staff.".
This service is maintained by NationJob, Inc, a company based in Des Moines, Iowa. It is a network of computerized recruitment service that involves local Chambers of Commerce in many communities. For a annual fee, a community can list all job openings in the community. It has over 10,000 resumes. They provide a service called P.J. Scout, that enables job seekers to tell what they want, and then P.J. will send them any new jobs that match their choices through e-mail.
This is the "number one Internet recruiting center for the Staffing industry. Net-Temps brings together the world's leading staffing firms with the best candidates for contract assignments and direct placement. Net-Temps boasts a cross posting distribution of over 500 Internet search engines, portals, directories, on-line services and newsgroups as classified employment ads. These include Excite, Yahoo, Alta Vista, and Lycos. The Net-Temps resume bank includes hundreds of thousands of resumes. Job seekers can post resumes and search for jobs at no cost. Recruiting firms pay a monthly fee to subscribe to Net-Temps, which provides posting of up to 100 jobs and listing of up to 50 candidates. Other features include creation of a company web page and personalized recruiter's desktop. The Recruiter's Desktop allows on-line, job posting and resume searching from any computer with an Internet connection as well as many additional tools and features.
"Recruiters Directory is a database of recruiters, headhunters, staffing firms and recruiting agencies. Search our recruiter database FREE!"
"RHWC partners with local broadcast stations to design, build and maintain web sites throughout the country. The goal of this partnership and the web site is to capitalize on the fact that most help wanted advertising is local (not national) and to get our unfair share of the daily newspapers' $8 billion in annual help wanted revenues."
Contains job listings in the Texoma area, and you can also post your resume here. TexomaHelpWanted.com is part of a larger network of local job listings sites called RegionalHelpWanted.com
- TheLadders.com brings $100k+ job seekers real, open executive-level jobs across the US and around the world. Our targeted sites list more than 35,000 new $100k+ jobs each month across every industry, in companies of all types and sizes. We only list jobs that pay more than $100,000/year, including many C-level, VP, Director and Manager jobs. If you're in the market for a $100k+ job, you won't find a better resource anywhere.
This job site has over 70,000 jobs in its database. It merged with JobAbility.com, the job site for disabled people not long ago.